Counting Crows Unveil "Palisades Park," First Single From 'Somewhere Under Wonderland'

New Counting Crows single from forthcoming album due Sept. 2
  |   Comments

Counting Crows will release their first album of new music in six years on Sept. 2, Somewhere Under Wonderland, preceded by first single "Palisades Park," which can be purchased at iTunes and streamed on Spotify starting today.

AdamDuritz-CountingCrows-Live2014.jpgThe complete tracklisting (see below) reveals a nine-song set of originals, some of which are already showing up in setlists on their current tour with Toad The Wet Sprocket.

The band released a collection of covers, Underwater Sunshine in 2012 and a live performance of their debut August & Everything After the year before, both of which followed their last studio album Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings.

  1. Palisades Park
  2. Earthquake Driver
  3. Dislocation
  4. God Of Ocean Tides
  5. Scarecrow
  6. Elvis Went To Hollywood
  7. Cover Up The Sun
  8. John Appleseed's Lament
  9. Possibility Days