Florence + The Machine To Release New Album June 6, Release New Single "What Kind Of Man"

Florence + The Machine readies release of third album...
  |   Comments

My neglect of you, dear readers, has reached crisis proportions but my return draweth nigh and is inspired, in no small part, but news of new music from Florence + The Machine.

How Big How Blue How Beautiful is their third album and will be released worldwide on June 6 and we can get our first taste of the record via the first single "What Kind Of Man" (video below).

Welch described to NME a very different perspective in the writing process for How Big as opposed to its predecessor Ceremonials.

"I guess although I've always dealt in fantasy and metaphor when I came to writing, that meant the songs this time were dealing much more in reality," she said in a statement. "Ceremonials was so fixated on death and water, and the idea of escape or transcendence through death, but the new album became about trying to learn how live, and how to love in the world rather than trying to escape from it. Which is frightening because I'm not hiding behind anything, but it felt like something I had to do."

Life is looking up, dear readers, with news of new music from Florence and Noel Gallagher. Alabama Shakes is finally releasing the follow up to their groovy debut (which means we're all staring at you, Lumineers!). Good music is on the way and with it more good days and good times. Check out the video and tracklisting for the new Florence + The Machine record.

  1. Ship To Wreck
  2. What Kind Of Man
  3. How Big How Blue How Beautiful
  4. Queen Of Peace
  5. Various Storms & Saints
  6. Delilah
  7. Long & Lost
  8. Caught
  9. Third Eye
  10. St Jude
  11. Mother