Garbage To Release Live DVD/Blu-ray "One Mile High...Live" May 28

First-ever live DVD from Garbage following first tour in seven years...
  |   Comments

Garbage is chronicling their Not Your Kind Of People world tour with their first ever live Blu-ray/DVD package due in stores May 28.

68377_large.jpgThe band -- Shirley Manson, Butch Vig, Stever Marker, Duke Erikson, and guest bassist Eric Avery (Jane's Addiction) -- took nearly a decade off to pursue separate interests before reuniting to record Not Your Kind Of People, a fantastic return to form, and performing these new songs alongside classics from their prior albums.

The 21-song show was filmed at their Denver, CO show in 2012 and features a cross-section of songs from their stunning self-titled debut, Version 2.0, Beautifulgarbage, and Bleed Like Me. The band have already hinted at further touring and possible recording activity to come while Vig continues to produce albums for heavyweight artists and perform in his own side project band.

The set also includes the videos the band shot for songs from Not Your Kind Of People and some behind-the-scenes footage. I've yet to see one of my favorite bands live. I hope like hell they book a show this way soon but in the meantime, you can count on me having one of these.


  1. Automatic System Habit
  2. I Think I'm Paranoid
  3. Shut Your Mouth
  4. Why Do You Love Me
  5. Queer
  6. Stupid Girl
  7. Hammering In My Head
  8. Control
  9. #1 Crush
  10. Cherry Lips
  11. Big Bright World
  12. Blood For Poppies
  13. Special
  14. Milk
  15. Battle In Me
  16. Push It
  17. Only Happy When It Rains
  18. Supervixen
  19. The Trick Is To Keep Breathing
  20. Vow
  21. Time Will Destroy Everything