Kenny Wayne Shepherd Releases 'How I Go' Aug. 2

First single "Never Lookin' Back" on iTunes now...
  |   Comments

Kenny Wayne Shepherd - How I GoKenny Wayne Shepherd will release a new studio album How I Go on August 2 via Roadrunner Records.

How I Go is the follow-up to Shepherd's Live! In Chicago, an album nominated for a Grammy and won the 2011 Blues Music Award for Best Blues-Rock Album. This is his first studio effort in several years and it's being released in multiple formats: CD, Deluxe Edition, and double vinyl LP. The Deluxe edition will be issued in digipack, featuring four songs not on the standard CD.

Shepherd and his band – vocalist Noah Hunt, Chris Layton (formerly of Stevie Ray Vaughan's Double Trouble), and Riley Osbourn, and guest Tommy Shannon (also of Double Trouble) – recorded the set produced by Shepherd and Jerry Harrison. In addition to original tracks Shepherd co-wrote with collaborators who helped create some of his bigger radio hits, the band is covering songs by the great Bessie Smith, Albert King, and The Beatles' "Yer Blues" (from "The White Album").

"Never Lookin' Back," the hard-driving first single, has already been released for download to iTunes and Amazon. The track has started getting some airplay on blues radio, where the album has moved from #47 to #38 this past week on RootsMusicReport's Blues Radio chart.

KWSB will kick off their tour later this month in Colorado and dates are scheduled through August, presumably with more to follow.

How I Go Tracklisting

  1. Never Lookin' Back
  2. Come On Over
  3. Yer Blues
  4. Show Me The Way Back Home
  5. Cold
  6. Oh, Pretty Woman
  7. Anywhere The Wind Blows
  8. Dark Side Of Love
  9. Heat Of The Sun
  10. Round and Round
  11. The Wire
  12. Who's Gonna Catch You Now
  13. Backwater Blues

Special Edition Additional Tracks

  • Strut
  • Butterfly
  • Cryin' Shame
  • Baby The Rain Must Fall