Rolling Stones Issue Archival Live Sets From 1975, 1981 on Nov 4

The Stones are reaching in to the archive and releasing vintage live shows on CD, DVD, Blu-ray, digital, and vinyl...
  |   Comments

The Rolling Stones are reaching into their archives and officially releasing a pair of vintage live recordings in multiple configurations on November 4.

L.A. Forum is one night from their five-show run at the Forum in Los Angeles from their 1975 tour, the first to feature Ronnie Wood on lead guitar in support of their It's Only Rock & Roll tour. They were at the height of their legendary excesses at this stage of their career and their catalog was well stocked with timeless classics.

Hampton Coliseum is taken from a 1981 show from the Tattoo You tour and would see the Stones reaching their breaking point. Tattoo is an oft-overlooked album in the Stones' discography and while this may not have been the band at their absolute best, they still had a few nights where they could live up to the title of World's Greatest Rock & Roll Band before tensions within the band would send them on hiatus.

The packages will be released on CD, DVD, Blu-ray, and digitally and there will be combo packages putting the audio and video together. There will also be vinyl editions but due to the length of the shows, the vinyl sets won't have the complete show for the '75 set.


1) Introduction
2) Honky Tonk Women
3) All Down The Line
4) If You Can't Rock Me / Get Off Of My Cloud
5) Star Star
6) Gimme Shelter
7) Ain't Too Proud To Beg
8) You Gotta Move
9) You Can't Always Get What You Want
10) Happy
11) Tumbling Dice
12) It's Only Rock 'n' Roll
13) Band Intros
14) Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
15) Fingerprint File
16) Angie
17) Wild Horses
18) That's Life
19) Outta Space
20) Brown Sugar
21) Midnight Rambler
22) Rip This Joint
23) Street Fighting Man
24) Jumpin' Jack Flash
25) Sympathy For The Devil


1) Under My Thumb
2) When The Whip Comes Down
3) Let's Spend The Night Together
4) Shattered
5) Neighbours
6) Black Limousine
7) Just My Imagination
8) Twenty Flight Rock
9) Going To A Go Go
10) Let Me Go
11) Time Is On My Side
12) Beast Of Burden
13) Waiting On A Friend
14) Let It Bleed
15) You Can't Always Get What You Want
16) Band Introductions
17) Happy Birthday Keith
18) Little T & A
19) Tumbling Dice
20) She's So Cold
21) Hang Fire
22) Miss You
23) Honky Tonk Women
24) Brown Sugar
25) Start Me Up
26) Jumping Jack Flash
27) (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction