Ryan Adams Announces New Album Due Sept. 9, Issues First Single "Gimme Something Good"

First new album from RA since 2011...
  |   Comments

Ryan Adams has announced he's ready to release a new, self-titled album Sept. 9. The once prolific Adams has slowed the frenetic pace of releases as this is his first new set since Ashes & Fire in 2011.

The first single for the record, "Gimme Something Good" has been released on vinyl and is available to stream through Spotify.

We don't know much about the record beyond the release date, title, artwork, and track listing. Adams has announced a small handful of tour dates scheduled between now and the album's launch but we are otherwise in the dark, left with nothing but our anticipation and one song to listen to obsessively.

Here is your complete tracklisting:

  1. Gimme Something Good
  2. Kim
  3. Trouble
  4. Am I Safe
  5. My Wrecking Ball
  6. Stay With Me
  7. Shadows
  8. Feels Like Fire
  9. I Just Might
  10. Tired Of Giving Up
  11. Let Go