Scotty McCreery 'Clear As Day' Tracklisting Announced, Album Due Oct. 4

The wait for American Idol Season 10 winner's debut is almost over!
  |   Comments

Scotty McCreery - Clear As Day

Scotty McCreery's solo debut Clear As Day now has a release date and complete tracklisting, featuring 12 songs written by some of the hottest songwriters in Nashville's country music scene.

It's hard to believe it's only been four months since young Scotty won the Season 10 American Idol crown but he has been busy in that brief time touring, recording, and giving his large fan base just enough to keep their appetites whetted.

We've heard two of the album's 12 songs so far: “I Love You This Big”was his so-called coronation single after winning on AI and he followed that with “The Trouble With Girls."

Whoever’s handling Scotty’s career at this point is doing right by him, getting the top country songwriters like Rhett Akins (co-wrote Blake Shelton‘s “Honey Bee”), Brett James (Carrie Underwood’s “Jesus Take The Wheel”), Casey Beathard (Kenny Chesney‘s “No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem”) and Neil Thrasher (many Rascal Flatts hits including “I Melt”) to contribute songs for the set.

His PR department has also done a fine job keeping him in our consciousness without overexposure. There was news about a Keith Urban-penned song, #1 CMT video, and a smattering of TV appearances that have kept us satiated but hungry for more. We've all been waiting for the full serving and now we have it.

Of all the song titles listed I think “Write My Number On Your Hand” and “That Old King James” have piqued my interest the most. I’m a little concerned about 12 songs being a little too much but only time will tell. Are you excited? The wait is almost over.

Complete Track Listing for ‘Clear as Day’:

1. Out of Summertime

2. I Love You This Big

3. Clear as Day

4. The Trouble With Girls

5. Water Tower Town

6. Walk in the Country

7. Better Than That

8. Write My Number on Your Hand

9. Dirty Dishes

10. You Make That Look Good

11. Back on the Ground

12. That Old King James