Smashing Pumpkins To Release 'Oceania: Live in NYC' in 3D, Bluray, DVD, CD on Sept. 3

A multi-tier package from Smashing Pumpkins 'Oceania' tour on the way this fall...
  |   Comments

The Smashing Pumpkins will release a live 3D DVD on September 3 called Oceania: Live in NYC. The show was filmed at the band's 2012 concert at Brooklyn's Barclays Center and includes the entirety of Oceana, the most recent Smashing Pumpkins album that also happened to be the first SP record to (officially) include only frontman Billy Corgan from the original lineup.

Oceania was a solid record and seeing it presented in its entirety should be a treat. Fans of the classic Pumpkins catalog will find plenty of favorites in the setlist as well as songs from Siamese Dream and Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness were also played that night.

The 3D presentation should make this something special as well as Corgan worked with some of the technical geniuses who helped Roger Waters create a multimedia extravaganza on his recent The Wall tour.

The set is being offered in multiple physical and digital packages and in addition to the 3D/Bluray/DVD visuals, the audio of the show will be included in some packages on 2 CDs.

Here is the complete setlist as well as a video of the band performing the Siamese track "Cherub Rock" taken from that show.

Disc 1:

01 Quasar
02 Panopticon
03 The Celestials
04 Violet Rays
05 My Love Is Winter
06 One Diamond, One Heart
07 Pinwheels
08 Oceania
09 Pale Horse
10 The Chimera
11 Glissandra
12 Inkless

Disc 2:
01 Wildflower
02 Space Oddity
03 X.Y.U
04 Disarm
05 Tonite Reprise
06 Tonight, Tonight
07 Bullet with Butterfly Wings
08 The Dream Machine
09 Hummer

01 Ava Adore
02 Cherub Rock
03 Zero