The National Headline Barclays Center in Brooklyn (Setlist)

The National headlined Barclays Center on June 5, 2013
  |   Comments

The National played a headlining arena show at Barclays Center in Brooklyn last night and played a 24-song set that again draws heavily on songs from their brand new album Trouble Will Find Me.

The setlist doesn't differ much from what was played in Providence, RI the previous evening but added a few songs to make for a longer show. "Heavenfaced" from TWFM and the High Violet standout "Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks" were the additional songs, the latter closing the encore as it did so often during the High Violet tour. "Fireproof" was dropped and "Humiliation" was added, marking the other change in the songs between these first two shows. The sequence was toyed with a little but the overall arch of the show remained the same.

The show was broadcast on SiriusXMU, which I tragically don't have so I was unable to hear it. I'm hoping a bootleg of this shows up somewhere soon as I'd love to hear how these new songs sound live without having to wait until my show in September at Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Here's the full setlist for The National at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY | June 5, 2013

  1. Don't Swallow the Cap
  2. Bloodbuzz Ohio
  3. Mistaken for Strangers
  4. Sea of Love
  5. Sorrow
  6. Demons
  7. Heavenfaced
  8. Afraid of Everyone
  9. Conversation 16
  10. Squalor Victoria
  11. I Need My Girl
  12. This is the Last Time
  13. Abel
  14. Apartment Story
  15. Pink Rabbits
  16. England
  17. Graceless
  18. About Today
  19. Fake Empire
  20. I Should Live In Salt
  21. Humiliation
  22. Mr. November
  23. Terrible Love
  24. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks